30 yoga challenge

by katiering

20121112-220148.jpg

“Undisturbed calmness of mind is attained by cultivating friendliness toward the happy, compassion for the unhappy, delight in the virtuous, and indifference toward the wicked.” ~ Yoga Sutras

Hello blog! I haven’t posted here in a while since I’ve been posting on my tea blog, delecteable. I thought what better time to post again then to declare that I will start a 30 day yoga challenge. My goal is both fitness and to clear my mind. By making it public I’ll hold myself accountable. So here goes…

Saturday (day one): I tried a new studio and attended the 10:30AM all levels yoga class at laughing dog yoga in Wellesley. Great class, I highly recommend it!

Sunday: I opted for a de-stressing sun salutation video I found on Pinterest.

Today: I went to 7:30PM candle light yoga at spirit bear yoga in Natick. Great class, but it said no heat bit is low heat, usually around 82 degrees.

Wish me luck as I try to practice yoga for 30 days in a row!

Leave a Reply

